返回列表 发帖

每日一个作文范文

[em26]Topic: some student like to have outdoor activities. Others like indoor activities. Which do you prefer? Give specific reasons and examples to illustrate your answer.[em26]
Have you ever gone swimming in a hot stuffy day? Have you ever been to the seashore to see the splendid waves? Have you ever stood on the peak of a mountain with cloud around you ? Have you ever walked in the quiet silver moonlight? If you have no experience like these, your life is an inadequate one. In my point of view, I like outdoor activities much more than indoor activities.
The first reason can been seen by every person. Outdoor activities can improve our physical health greatly. As a student, I must spend 10 to 12 hours per day in studying textbooks or doing experiments. All this work is indoors. When I take some outdoor activities, I feel refreshed. It is a feeling of a bird rushing out of the cage. When I am running in bright sunshine in the afternoon, I believe I become a hunting dog running in the wild, pursuing a rabbit. Outdoor activities make my heart and muscles strong. They make me full of life and strength.
The second reason for my propensity for outdoor activities is that they can build my mind greatly. In sports, one must learn to struggle for the victory, learn to fight with no matter what is left in his body. And one must learn to accept failure, learn to start again after failure. Long running and mountain climbing contribute much to this kind of spirits. I will never forget the feeling when I raced to the final line weighted tons, but there was still one runner in front of me . I gave all my strength to move one foot ahead of the other. When I surpassed him, he gave a cry of surprise. I won at last and I learned much from the race.