返回列表 发帖

INSEAD MBA申请经历分享zt

Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am an American citizen who grew up in Jakarta, Indonesia from age 4 to 9. Before and after that, I was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. I went to an all-girls high school before continuing my undergraduate education at University of Southern California where I graduated with a finance and international business major at the Marshall School of Business at USC. Then, I took a gap year (which I may explain sometime later) before starting work in Hong Kong at a French bank that was recently bought by a Chinese SOE.

At this bank, I was working as a research associate—first focusing in Hong Kong conglomerates, then Hong Kong & Macau consumer and gaming stocks, and finally regional small cap stocks (which is essentially any stock that has less than US$1-billion market cap). While I was working for a certain team, I was getting frustrated at my teammates and to an extent my boss.

That was when I decided I would apply to INSEAD for real. I have been attending the information sessions for the past three years before I got accepted, and my biggest fear was honestly, getting rejected.
收藏 分享

Applying to INSEAD

First, I took my GMAT right out of college because I knew my brain would still be able to take tests then. Whether I decided to apply for my MBA or not, at least I would have the GMAT score out of the way.

Second, I was very worried about writing my essay. I asked a lot of my friends and colleagues to help me read my essays and comment on them, and they were all very supportive and critical of every sentence so I highly appreciated that. I also hired a tutor to do a final proofread of my essays, which I think was a waste of money because these tutors didn’t know me well enough.