返回列表 发帖

LBS interview experiences sharing(2010.4.29)

本帖最后由 stream 于 2010-5-5 15:07 编辑

I have completed my LBS interview today. Now what I can do is to wait for the final decision on May 20. Here, I would like to share some interview experiences to all applicants.

LBS is a very good business school. This interview contributes to my impression. I feel that LBS deliberately choose a fit interviewer for me. I am a senior manager with over 9 years experiences in Fortune 500, Family business and entrepreneurship. And the interviewer is a VP in AIG. I learned that he take LBS in his 33—the same as my age—as a vice general manager in Ping An Insurance. This matched arrange contributes to my smooth interview a lot.

I have not met any typical behavior questions. Our opening is brief and effective. The interviewer have read my CV and essays carefully beforehand. And I can feel his serious through his nice arrangement and check my ID card.

My first question is “ Why MBA, Why LBS” .

My second question is to discuss my family business and start-up business plan. Very detailed. Including Swot analysis, industry situation, competitor’s analysis, business plan in 5, 10 , 20 years. And step by step. Even talk about my talent pool and successor plan. Fortunately, all questions related with my daily work and I have thought it numerous times. So I show my confidence and speak it out in English fluently. Without any hesitation as I practice typical behavior STAR stories in my mock interview. I feel excited to discuss these with the interviewer. And I can feel his exciting.

Also, he asked about my failure case, which is the only STAR story I was asked. Surely I prepared this case very well with the help of my mentor.

In addition, he care about my globalized my start-up business plan. And go detail to learn more about what extent I know how to handle cross-cultural team management problem. I feel that LBS care this a lot.