返回列表 发帖

Wang, 我有个问题,想弄清楚。 How important is it to apply in R1, particularly for HBS. 如果我赶第一轮有些仓促,那么是否最好等到第二轮呢?第二轮的申请是不是竞争性有所降低呢? Thanks in advance!

Hi, Mr. Wang

I have a question about the Stern application. They ask for a resume including educational and professional information, as well as an Employment History which includes responsibilities at each position. Its seems that the Employment History will be redundant with the resume. How should the two items be structured, in your opinion, to avoid this problem? Thanks in advance for your response.

mialanhero

本帖最后由 hsWang 于 2010-5-7 10:57 编辑

I am looking to apply to a few of the top 10 MBA schools in the U.S., but I have no post-undergrad work experience. How will this effect my chances of being accepted?

I will give you some background. I am a mature student (30 yrs. old) and I did have sales and purchasing background before going to university.I will graduate in May 2005. I am planning to take my GMAT this summer and I my goal is to score above 700. My GPA is just shy of 3.0 and I hope to improve upon that. I coach youth football in the university. I volounteer at the local food bank during the holidays and I will soon be a participant in the commerce society.

Will all of the above make me a strong candidate or is the work experience (lack there of) going to be too much of a factor to overcome?

The schools I am specifically looking at are Harvard, Columbia, Stanford, Duke, and Kellogg.

Thanks in advance.

I graduated from a well-known university in China. I have strong work experience, but my GPA is only 2.5.

Some one told me to make a fake of m undergraduate transcript. Surly I don't want to do that. But my low undergraduate GPA is really a problem, would you please help me find a way to solve this problem?

Thanks!

以下是引用hsWang在2004-8-25 11:59:00的发言: >