返回列表 发帖

[分享]LBS MBA Admissions Chat with David Simpson

JenniferBloom (Dec 7, 2004 10:14:54 AM)
I also want to welcome David Simpson, MBA Marketing and Admissions; Julie Hope, Career Counselor, and Matt Yates, current student ('06).

JenniferBloom (Dec 7, 2004 10:15:20 AM)
Matt, could you tell us a little about yourself? What did you do before coming to London Business School? What do you want to do after your graduate?

MattYatesLBS (Dec 7, 2004 10:16:12 AM)
I studied Civil and Structural Engineering at the undergraduate level and worked for two years as a project engineer before switching to management consulting with PwC in London.

MattYatesLBS (Dec 7, 2004 10:17:39 AM)
Fairly dull and boring really! ;-)

JenniferBloom (Dec 7, 2004 10:18:03 AM)
How did you decide to attend London Business School?

MattYatesLBS (Dec 7, 2004 10:18:10 AM)
I chose London Business School because I really wanted more international exposure and in reality few other schools compare! And to be honest I haven't been disappointed!

jay (Dec 7, 2004 10:18:30 AM)
A question regarding application numbers; are they up or down compared to last year?

2fast4u (Bombay) (Dec 7, 2004 10:19:13 AM)
Matt - why would you say few other schools compare?

DavidSimpsonLBS (Dec 7, 2004 10:20:52 AM)
Application numbers are up so far, but it is very early in the admissions season for us. We will know more in January. We operate a 4 stage admissions process with the next deadline being 7 Jan, followed by 25 Feb and final deadline 29 April. You should only apply once you feel you are fully prepared.

JenniferBloom (Dec 7, 2004 10:22:59 AM)
Matt, people are interested in hearing about your post-LBS plans.

MattYatesLBS (Dec 7, 2004 10:23:29 AM)
I'm looking to move back into consulting, with a view to more strategic consulting. So far the school has been really helpful in preparation, practice case study sessions, interview practice etc.

JenniferBloom (Dec 7, 2004 10:24:12 AM)